“…brutal sonic assault.” —NME

“Broken Hands are a wild bunch with splinters embedded in their thumbs and sharp guitar lines lodged in their heads.” —DIY Magazine

U.K. rockers Broken Hands’ video for their track “Four” debuts. Of the video, Elmore Magazine proclaims, “Drenched in shadowy black and silver, the band members merge with footage of rockets blasting off, as the track packs serious punch in less than three minutes, the fuzzy crunch of guitar and slamming drum beat fitting with disorienting, extraterrestrial visuals.” Watch/share the video here: The song appears on their debut album, Turbulence, out now via SO Recordings/Caroline.

Turbulence continues to receive critical acclaim stateside and abroad:

“Steeped in dirty denim guitar chords and beat up amplifiers, the band’s live shows have an unhinged quality which sets them apart.” —Clash

“It has a spacious, stadium-ready sound, with thumping guitars and soaring vocals.” —Baeble

“This is the rock and roll that used to be played on mainstream radio before much of it went to shit.” —Glide Magazine

“…insanely vibey and beautiful.” —Impose Magazine

“Norton’s vision came to life, and the band’s result is an album that prog rock and hard rock fans are sure to enjoy.” —Elmore Magazine

“There was a time when hearing the words ‘radio’ and ‘rock’ strung together didn’t make you cringe. Broken Hands’ new Turbulence LP harkens back to those days, channeling the genre’s forebearers as far back as the ‘70s.” —All Things Go

Additionally, The album’s lead single “Meteor” is also receiving significant support from BBC 6Music and won a spot on the station’s renowned Rebel Playlist by public vote. Watch the official video here:

The album was recorded in various studios throughout the UK and produced by Brit Award-nominated producer Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Pixies). Of the inspiration for the album, frontman Dale Norton explains the epiphany he had at Gatwick Airport in London and how he felt the airport became a metaphor for life itself: “As this ran through my head I was hearing the jet engines soaring into the sky from Gatwick's runways. They sounded just like fuzzed-out guitar feedback and festival sound drums crashing. Then came more images: planes taking off and people getting messed up. Turbulence and paranoia. Engines charging and pupils dilating…” Flight became the new goal, both as an obsession and a theme. In addition, during the recording process NASA released sample recordings made in space and Dalgety incorporated them into the album, creating a unique soundscape and link between the tracks. 

Broken Hands is Dale Norton (vocals), Callum Norton (drums), Thomas Ford (bass), Jamie Darby (guitar) and Dave Hardstone (keyboards). Since forming, Broken Hands have toured extensively including a UK headline tour, festivals including SXSW, CMJ, Canadian Music Week and a BBC Introducing slot at Reading/Leeds festival, Isle of Wight and Sonisphere. They have also opened for the likes of the Rolling Stones, Black Sabbath, The Cult and Catfish and the Bottlemen.

For more information, please contact Cami Opere, Louis D’Adamio or Carla Sacks at Sacks & Co., 212.741.1000.

1. Spectrum
2. Meteor
3. Should I
4. Impact
5. Turbulence
6. 747
7. Four
8. Who Sent You
9. Collide
10. Death Grip
11. W.T.L.L.