“Ella Vos set our world on fire with her blazing indie anthems.” –NYLON

[Of “You Don’t Know About Me”] “…one of the most highly charged sociopolitical songs of the year.” —The Boston Globe

“The Los Angeles-based electronic pop performer Ella Vos uses personal narratives to relay ideas with political bent.” —The Village Voice

“Ella Vos is making feminist pop music the world needs to hear.” —Genius

Breakout vocalist and songwriter Ella Vos' highly anticipated debut album, Words I Never Said, is set for release on November 17. Today, Vos debuts her latest track, “Mother (Don’t Cry),” off of the album—stream on Spotify and Apple Music and purchase on iTunes and Google Play. See the full album track listing below.

Words I Never Said features Vos’ Spotify-viral tracks, “White Noise” and “Down in Flames,” streamed over 16 million and 17 million times, respectively, to date. The album was written in the wake of her son’s birth and was inspired by the challenges Vos faced as both a new mother and artist. Words I Never Said touches on subject matter often seen as taboo, like postpartum depression, women’s reproductive rights, abortion and more.

Of her new song, “Mother (Don’t Cry),” Vos says, “This song is about change. I had just left my friend’s birthday party when I realized my life was no longer the same. I had a young son to take care of, but I couldn’t accept my new role as a mother. I wrote ‘Mother (Don’t Cry)’ in the midst of this struggle with one foot in the past and one foot in the future. At its core, this song is a lullaby to myself.”

Los Angeles native Ella Vos writes pop with a fierce feminist perspective. Her breakout track, “White Noise,” debuted in October 2016; it was featured as the #1 track on Spotify’s and Hype Machine’s Viral Charts. Rolling Stone hailed the song as “a seductive, gauzy, downtempo offering with enough pop polish to land it on a big soundtrack” and featured Vos as a “New Artist You Need To Know.” Following the massive success of “White Noise,” Ella Vos debuted “Little Brother,” “You Don’t Know About Me,” “In Your Corner” and “Rearrange” to similar acclaim.

With more than 80 million streams on Spotify to date, Ella Vos’ songs have soundtracked ABC’s “Grey’s Anatomy,” E!’s “Life of Kylie” and The CW’s “The Originals.” This summer, she embarked on her first-ever U.S. headlining tour, including a sold-out show in New York and stops in Los Angeles, Boston, San Francisco, Washington, D.C. and more.

For more information, please contact Nicole Hajjar, Reid Kutrow, Krista Williams or Carla Sacks at Sacks & Co., 212.741.1000.

1. White Noise
2. Words I Never Said (Part 1)
3. Rearrange
4. I Know You Care
5. Mother (Don't Cry)
6. You Don't Know About Me
7. Down In Flames
8. In Your Corner
9. Little Brother
10. Words I Never Said (Part 2)
11. Suddenly